Canada Express Entry

Express Entry

Canada Express Entry is the most popular immigration system offering Canadian permanent residence, introduced by the federal government in January 2015 to replace the old “first come, first served” process.

Express Entry manages applications for three economic immigration programs

Federal Skilled Worker Program (FSW)

This program is for the skilled workers or professional people who must have minimum 1 year of work experience in their profession.


Federal Skilled Trade Program (FST)

The Federal Skilled Trades Program is for the people who are qualified in a skilled trade such as electrical and construction trade, Maintenance and equipment operation trade, Carpentry or plumbing trade or any manufacturing or processing sectors.


Canadian Experience Class (CEC)

The foreign professionals who are already working in Canada or who have had at least one year of experience working in Canada can apply to immigrate permanently to Canada under this program.

Eligibility for Express Entry

  • A score of 67 from a 100 point-grid system which is based on core factors i.e., the Six Selection Factors that are Age, Education, Work Experience, Language ability, Blood relative, Spouse Language ability, and Adaptability.
  • Once eligible in the 100 point-grid, the candidate becomes eligible to lodge an Expression of Interest in the Comprehensive Ranking System (CRS) pool which is 1200-point pool.
  • A valid Education Credential Assessment from an authorized assessing body of Canada.
  • A valid Language test with a minimum score of CLB level 7.
  • A minimum of 1 year of work experience in the last 10 years.
  • Sufficient proof of funds
  • Medical and Police clearance
  • Arranged Employment (Optional)
  • Provincial Nomination (Optional)